Quasiparticle tunnel electroresistance in superconducting junctions

Inverse transition in ferroelectric thin films

Giant topological Hall effect in correlated oxide thin films

Coupled nano-oscillators capable of recognizing vowels according to a learning rule

Living dead layer at the surface of a Mott insulator

Neural-like computing with populations of superparamagnetic basis functions

Room temperature electrically detection of single nanoscale skyrmions, a topological magnetic quasi-particle

All news


25 February 2020

PhD defense - Benoît QUINARD

Tuesday, February 25th at 2PM, in Thales Auditorium, Benoît QUINARD will defend his thesis entitled: “Spin-dependent transport in π-conjugated self-assembled (...)

Read more

18 November 2019

PhD defense - Quentin BARBEDIENNE

Tuesday, December 10th at 2PM, in Thales Auditorium, Quentin BARBEDIENNE will defend his thesis entitled: “Study of topological surface states for their integration into spintronics devices (...)

Read more

8 November 2019

William Legrand laureate of the SFNano - C’Nano 2019

William Legrand is the laureate of the SFNano - C’Nano 2019 thesis prize in the "Fundamental research" category. He will receive his prize on December 11 in Dijon during the 1st edition of the (...)

Read more

30 September 2019

PhD defense - Xavier Palermo

Xavier Palermo will defend his thesis "Proximity and flux pinning effects in superconductor-ferromagnet hybrids" September the 30th at 2PM in the auditorium of (...)

Read more

28 May 2019

PhD defense - Eliana Recoba Pawlowski

Tuesday, May 28th at 10am, in Institut d’Optique, Graduate School (IOGS) Auditorium (Palaiseau), Eliana Recoba Pawlowski will defend her thesis entitled: “ Réseaux de SQUID HTS pour applications (...)

Read more


Previous seminars

May 2020 :

Nothing for this month

April 2020 | June 2020